Questions and Comments

Hello together,

i am a CM2 veteran (especially CMBB and a little AK). When my friend and me finally got information that TCP/IP round based works again (despite the fact that is more like a pause function without video repeat option) we decided to come back to the combat mission series by buying red thunder.

Here my first impressions and questions...

1. Good to see that the light Flak seems to be (more) useful now against infantry! :)

I remember the times then the M16 12,7 quad AA was a infantry shredder and the 20 mm quad has not any effect on it.

2. Good to see that the Ju87 G is now useful to fight tanks (especially only the T-34). :)

In the old game hundreds of Elite Tankbusters Ju87G were at maximum able to disable the Tank-tracks. Even the Hs129 with 30mm M103 canon were more powerful against tanks than the JU87 with 37 twin gun.

I guess that the game designer did not establish the 37mm tungsten ammo in the old game...no wonder that had no effect.

3.Not so good to see that infantry movement is quite irritating.

Did i get it right that infantry only moves in something like "schützenreihe":

http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sch%C3%BCtzenreihe

and is not able to move in "Schützenrudel"?:

http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sch%C3%BCtzenrudel

But it seems it is not really important because there is still statistic results of fire and casualties.

The trench is in my opinion quite useless. :mad:

Once a 122mm IS-2 tank shell (seem like AP shell and not a HE shell...but even then it was irritating ) had its impact 10-15 meters in front of a trench.

4 guys inside died immediatly ....

Even if we ignore the trench, we should keep in mind that the shrapnells fly not parallel to the soil.

With the trench you only show your head and helmet....nothing else...so why the **** this shell had any effect at this distance?:

If the shells impact were 0-1 meters in front of the trench i would agree with this effect. but not like this.