Game Graphics and game quality

While my system is a fairly good top end system it's not a game PC and only has a 300 Watt power supply. The video card I have should be used with a 350 W PS and is starting to go (or may have already went ). I haven't played any game on this system until I got this game so I'm not sure if the card wasn't really being used until I started playing Kursk.

I personally think the graphics of this game are just outstanding! While some of the game play could use some fixing , like tanks driving through houses and trees while nobody is on the road and trench fighting that continues until one side or the other blasts them with a tank or grenade to finish them both off.

Before I spend way too much money on a gaming system are there any other games that are graphically equivalent to this one?

I have both CMBO and CMBB, while the playability is great the graphics really pale compared to Kursk.

Thank you.

Warren.

This is it! There are a few games that could be compared graphic wise. But they are all arcade style. Most developers are going to script their games to appeal to the largest audience they can. A game like this will not appeal to every gamer. So I applaud them for making a game like this at all. It's all about sales. There are too few games anymore that are worth while. I found the CMBO, CMBB , CMAK back in I think 2002 and was hooked until the TOW series. The graphics in TOW spoiled the CM series for me. But the TOW series needed lots of polish and FINALLY its near perfect with KURSK. As far as playability/ Realism. Yes there are bugs ingame that need fixing. But it's a fantastic game even if it's alittle broken.

It is superb graphics-wise but tanks knocking down large mature trees is not just silly it doesn't happen because it would damage the tank or its components. That needs to be fixed as it creates an unrealistic enviornment.