WaW almost covered all the units I wanted to see in the game.

Still I miss a low cost garrison unit. It’s not very realistic to leave cities completely without defences like you are forced to now.

Same remains with low quality units like Volksturm and UK “Home Guard”, they are not the same thing as Militia/Partisans.

Also I miss elite units like the SS and Soviet Guards. Both played such important roles that they just have to be present.

I’m not a programmer, but I guess it could be done with minor changes. My wishes below I guess could be harder to archive.

For instance it would be nice if you could be able to have different sizes like battalions, regiments and division together with corps and armies in the same game.

HQ should have the possibility to connect to certain units and therefore create Army groups/Fronts.

Finally the retreat option has to be looked into. Its absence certainly cripples the game as it’s now.

This should be treated as constructive ideas and not complains about, in many aspects, a great game.

[ February 09, 2008, 08:30 AM: Message edited by: Paul 'Papa' Hausser ]

I am looking to include UK Home Guards Units in my divisional / brigade level Sea Lion Mod under development. In the mean time, I have decided to redefine UK Engineer Units as Home Guard. Home Guard Units were actively involved in building various local defences anyway.

Under the Campaign Country Data Menu, you can re-label the unit, redefine its MPP cost, its production delay and combat data to something appropriate.

More unit type selections will offer better game development opportunities.

Cheers,

MajorRH