ANY RUSSIAN HERE?

Hello!!!

I am from russia. Samara city.

I work as a programmer so its much more interesting to improve game effects (smoke and fire may looks much better .. even can show how smile.gif )

but in past was web-designer ... well I thought allready to make some enother skins for models for myself but haven't enouth free time now -) in a week be or so.

But I have short matheriall...to make good mod smile.gif I interested in wwII but from german side mainly because was to small inforamtion about geman armor. Some years ago even make a site about german armor now its here: http//www.cofe.ru:8000/index.php3

[ December 25, 2002, 12:59 PM: Message edited by: Leit ]

Originally posted by HOFMAN:

Is any russian in the forum? We desperately need some one from russia who is well informed of WII uniform to model the russian MOD for us. I think it may be the only way to get historicaly accurate russian MODs in CMBB for fans here.

You seem so convinced that what is out there is incorrect, but in all your constant bleating, chirping and harping, you have yet to provide a single shred of documentary evidence as to what it is you believe a proper uniform should look like.

If you can't provide scans showing what is correct, how about taking some of the available pictures of present uniform mods, and pointing out what is wrong?

hi tracer!

ok,.. after holidays smile.gif in a week I feel... m.. If's not a graphic... OpenGL effects smile.gif

by the way .. Russian machine guns looks bad alsaw... Maxim MG and DSHK MG have another apirance:

http://faq.guns.ru/dshk.html

http://diversant.h1.ru/guns/pulemet/maksim.html

They have weel base and sheld but in the game they stands on strange base... 3d models must be improoved... This coud be changed buy game makers only I am afraid so.. Its woud be great to make them editeble in next combat mission engine.

Originally posted by Leit:

hi tracer!