is there "cheating" in Combat mission games?

don't explain how someone would cheat, just let me know. Do people use exploits? and if so, what are the signs or symptoms? I am having a game right now that has some pretty amazing feats by my opponent. He may just be really good and i suck. or..........

Greetings, Cabe.

The short answer to your question is no, there isn't. I'm not an expert in that sort of thing and I'm not sure what sort of bugs there are, but none of them seem game-breaking.

As far as why you are playing so poorly, it's hard to tell without further information. Not that I would recommend you enlisting me to instruct you. I could tell you the differences between the panther A and G (roughly) but I am no military genius. Anyway, you don't tell us which game you are playing, who you are playing as, the force types, etc. etc. It is a heck of a lot different, as I'm sure you can imagine, playing as a crack King Tiger as compared to, let's say, a confused young Italian in his baby tank-like-thing. Also, things are treated differently, as I'm assuming you could gather, from game to game. Different force types as well as just how the game handles those things. (or so I have been led to believe).

Overall, in regards to whether one sucks or not, I would just assume they suck. I just assume I suck when I lose and try to play better. Not to be so presumptuous as to believe you have the brain capacity of a lemur, but, quite frankly, your posts hint on a sort of ... lack of understanding.