Marder II (grey) MOD Preview

This is my first real attempt at a mod. It's slow going for me, that's for sure. This is a WIP and based on A Fox's Marder II mod. I just wanted to post this to get a little feedback. Let's hope they show up, b/c I'm a novice at Internet stuff. ;)

Marder_II_Front.jpg

Marder_II_Side.jpg

[ August 03, 2003, 03:25 PM: Message edited by: Herr Kruger ]

BIG FAT LIAR! YOVE BEEN MODDING FOR YEARS HAVENT YOU!! that cant be the work of a novice... OMG what if you are a newbie!!! what will your "advanced" stuff look like? :eek:

just kidding... great work... and a novice you aint! even tho you might be new to modding you are a pro by any standard... :D

Wow. Usually, I hate what people do to my mods (other than add pretty camo patterns), but this is superb! You sure you're new at this? As Curly Howard would say "You're a child progeny!" :D

Nice work. One nitpick: it looks like the "Emil" name, which is cool, is in the Old English font. I'd re-do it in Fraktur, which will look better and be more authentic and the grogs will go "oooh". I found several versions for free on the Web. If it already is in Fraktur and I'm just being lame then please disregard. tongue.gif

Hey, thanks for the kind words! I should have mentioned this at the beginning, but Gordon Molek's mud tutorial and gautrek's helpful website were both very helpful, nay, necessary, in getting me started.

British Tommy : This should be available for download in not such a long time.

Jester : Well, I've never used Paint Shop Pro until a few days ago... like I said, the tutorials of Gordon and gautrek were instrumental.

Andrew : You're right about the font. I shall indeed try to find a more suitable one. Thank you for the suggestion!