Hedgehog Destruction

I am playing a large QB against another player. He placed a few hedgehogs in the middle of road between some buildings. Not realizing they were indestructible, I placed a blast command on one of the hedgehogs adjacent to a building and lo and behold, the hedgehog was destroyed. I know you can't place blast commands on hedgehog tiles per se, but are they meant to be destructible using my method? Thoughts?

I'm surprised you achieved that, it's common wisdom on this forum that they can't be destroyed, not even by engineers. I've read a couple of threads by frustrated people asking why they can't be blown up, with the old timers arguing that it's realistic. I'm no expert on history, all I know is that I never managed to blow any up in this game.

Wire? You can run over it with a tank and it will disappear. One tank can destroy around 4 before it immobilizes, but after I believe the second one, you're going to be moving very slow.

Very true! But this thread is about hedgehogs, ie those large iron bars welded together at right angles.

Very true! But this thread is about hedgehogs, ie those large iron bars welded together at right angles.

Acht!  Not paying enough attention!  Thanks for the gentle reminder of what is undoubtedly my increasing senility! :)

Oh, and as proof of that, I went and checked to make sure, because for a minute there I couldn't even remember seeing any hedgehogs in the game.  I think it's time to put me in a home.

Edited by mjkerner

Acht!  Not paying enough attention!  Thanks for the gentle reminder of what is undoubtedly my increasing senility! :)

Oh, and as proof of that, I went and checked to make sure, because for a minute there I couldn't even remember seeing any hedgehogs in the game.  I think it's time to put me in a home.

Lol no worries. As long as the home has decent internet, you should be alright :P