Transparent Icons

Oddball-47

Guys,

My friend and I are working on a scenario for CMBN/Commonwealth Forces which has an absolutely

huge number of units and defensive emplacements and mines for the German side.

We're getting sensory overload. As there's no way (unfortunately) to toggle off the

icons for foxholes, trenches, mines and sandbagged emplacements, I thought I'd try

to make them transparent; invisible.

However, I quickly found that it is WAY over my head.

Bottom line: I'm hoping one of you graphics wizards could help me out by making

a single transparent icon for me. I can then just make some copies and rename 'em

as necessary.

HELP!   :D

Regards, Oddball-CAF

Great! Glad to hear it worked out.

BFC spyware will follow all the usage and I get a 5 cent kickback every time.

Just this week for 2015 Aris went and renegotiated the modder union agreement with Steve....

I am just an apprentice but I am working hard and should have my union card by the end of the year! :D

• 2 weeks later...

I created my own transparent icons for these feature objects when I first got BN a long time ago. Actually always thought it should be the default option for playing the game since there's simply no point in having all those icons on screen, especially considering you can see the objects anyhow and they don't move unlike squads and vehicles which have to be monitored.

Moreover, the icon clutter they create, detracts from the important information, and once you get used to not having these surplus alerts, you quickly realise how pointless these icons are. I would highly recommend everyone replace FF FF FF in favour of 00 00 00. It really is a game enhancement and not adulteration!!

Edited by The Steppenwulf

Actually it should have just been FF and 00. That was confusing and I was distracted at the time of posting. 

Still, by way of explanation:-