Suggestion for next patch after V 103

Pat O

I would like to offer a suggestion to battlefront that could improve the overall quality of the game and strategy. 

Adding the ability to make map graphics. Explained: The op order screen does a great job of following the standard op order format. A feature that allows either a MGRS map to add graphics for phase lines or that allows you to place notes on the 3d map itself would greatly improve the planning process either in setup phase or in actual play. Players that prefer RT over wego should also be able to do this during a game pause. I love turn based but RT adds an element of realism I prefer for responding to changing battlefield conditions in smaller scenarios.  I am new to the CM series of games so if this is possible I do apologize.. I read nothing in the supplied manual that eluded to this ability. I have resorted to hand drawn map sketches on paper which add a lot of realism in my opinion but are subject to the users drawing ability which was not my strong suit. A few simple graphics or an improved tactical map would help out a great deal. I think it is an excellent game and far superior to most strategy games out there. I think an addition such as this would only improve the experience. Besides the France based developers for wargame have included this and I know battle front can put them to shame. Any who agree with me please post on this thread. If you dont I would love to hear your reasons. Again I think this game is excellent and far more mature than any of the  the strategy games that are available now. That being said as an Infantryman I was always taught to improve my position any chance I had. 

I would like to offer a suggestion to battlefront that could improve the overall quality of the game and strategy.