Strategy Guide errata? (for BTS)

I've just received my strategy guide, and I think that overall it is very useful. The typos and grammatical errors are distracting (hey, I'm an English teacher!), but I can live with them.

However, given the errors that have crept into the text, it seems that some double-checking of the data tables is in order. Is BTS doing this? Will there be a list of corrections made available for us to pencil in? The numbers really need to be accurate for the guide to do any good.

Thanks.

Fully agree with this ......

There shouldnt have been anywhere near as many typo's in the book as there are ... but its not something I'm going to lose sleep over.

However the data tables need to be accurate for the book to be of use ... typo's are not really acceptable in those areas.

Given BFC's previous (and current) commitment to customer support, I would hope they will issue a list of any corrections to the data tables, or even just some confirmation that they have been checked and are correct !

For those of you who have the SG ... check the last line on page 4/52. Some sound advice there for the author and proof readers :D;)tongue.gif

Lou2000

[ December 17, 2002, 04:19 AM: Message edited by: Lou2000 ]

The grammatical errors are annoying, but loads of incorrect info on tables in inexcusable. That's the reason that half of us bought the book. This is not consistent with the quality of everything else battlefront. shame.

It isn't our duty to find all the damn errors and report them. The editor should be shot.

Do you suppose Bersaglieri rifle squads had more than 5 Carcano rifles?

Funny thing, I was just logging to the board to post the exact same thing, and it appears someone already beat me to it.

Battlefront - the unprofessionalism of this pathetic attempt of a strategy manual is inexcusable. My 9 year old has better spelling than the person who wrote this.

I don't recommend this strategy manual at all.