Infantry Tactics

I am new to BATTLEFRONT online, though i have owned, and have been playing, CMBB for some time. I would like to hear some commonly used tactics for a Battalion sized combined arms force on open ground and in terrain with lots of cover and broken lines of sight. Where could I purchase books written by Rommel or Achtung Panzer by Guderian as well? Any help is greatly appreciated.

Look through all the archived forum postings dating all the way back to '99.There are tons of good tips and such in those.

JasonC has done numerous tutorials around here;you could do a search for some of those.

Search the net for actual military doctorine.You will find that their practical application works pretty well.

Learn for yourself through experimentation.That is the best way you will learn,and you may even figure out a better way of doing it,instead of learning to imitate someone else.

Good luck,have fun!

Originally posted by Cuirassier:

Thanks a lot. I'll experiement and develop my own tactics, though refer to others when I must. Also, what do I need to do to play some PBEM games. I have never played against another human, and I think that would be good practice as well.

Well,I explained precisely how you setup multiplayer games in this thread,just the other day.

And,to find an opponent you can go into the opponent finder forum here.Or,you could try here(this place is great for new scenarios and such also).

There is also the Peng and Waffle threads,but you may want to get some playing experience first ;)

Multiplayer CM is great.I guarantee that you will enjoy it,as well as,learn a great deal from it smile.gif Just make sure to play with your growlie face( :mad: ) on :D

Originally posted by Cuirassier:

I will probably recieve a drubbing first time around, but that is how you learn I guess. Thanks again!