I really need help with this one

Hey, noob here, I'm really more fps fan, but this game is just too good to put down, even if it makes me crap myself when my lines are overrun by the enemy.

So this is gonna probably be a dumb question.

How do u hold ur boys together against a massed german tank assult with supporting infantry?

Like the one in Blizcrieg (can't spell) in CMBB playing the allies.

All I really got thats anti tank are a few AT guns (say 3-4, and 3 of them will be light ones, so its like pee shooting at a truck), russian AT rifles (which I think is quite useless), mortar firing those fire things (I like to use technical terms as u can see) and thats really it if u don't count normal infantry in CQB with nades etc

Everytime I am first assulted with a mass German Infantry rush with tank support, and my men start running before the first 30 second mark, even with a HQ in command and fully dug in. Then the enemy infantry protects the flanks and the german tanks start rolling, my AT teams don't stand a chance, I might manage to take out 3-5 (if I'm lucky) of their tanks and all my AT teams will be dead..... :(

I mean, there got like 30 tanks rolling together towards your lines, and usually once ur position has been discovered, you have no less then 3 tanks pounding at u plus the enemy infantry.

Also, at what range will a unbuttoned up tank be able to see your men in fox holes in the woods? Like a rough range.

So yeah, there is probably some real simple solution, but for now, I'm no more then target practice for the germans.