A disclaimer to the newly released CM Mods article

First of all, where to find it is the following link:

http://www.cdmag.com/articles/031/139/010131-01.html

As this article went through its final edit, there were some word & grammar changes, of course. This was mostly for the better, as my grammar can be a bit clumsy at times. But within the article is one quote:

"Though most of what we've seen so far refers to German vehicles, there is a host of good modifications for the good guys as well."

Those words "good guys" were NOT my words. I had originally used the term "Allies" as which is typically accepted in historical parlay.

I can understand the basis for the word change, and I hope that it is regarded in a minor way.

Regardless, it is personally important to state a personal view here. I have been a wargamer and student of military history for nearly 30 years, and take the study of military affairs quite seriously. As such, I try to avoid any generalized characterizations to paint the soldiers in a war as "good guys" or "bad guys."

I consider the Nazi government as one of the worst political/social abominations of world history. But that doesn't translate to labeling (or inferring) all German soldiers as "bad guys." They endured their share of hardships and should be accorded due respect as given to all veteran soldiers of WW2.

I'm likely making a mountain out of a molehill, but again, I had to clear the air from my viewpoint. So you can now tease me about this to no end. redface.gif

Having been edited heavily myself in various magazine and newspaper articles I've had published, all I can say is that editors sometimes suck. The article read extremely well, so no worries.