PBEM addition request

In a future release, I would like to see a PBEM game be initiated by either side. I was attempting to start a game as the Axis in VOT but it won't let me. frown.gif I think the after the set-up phase, the CM could resync the PBEM game at the other players computer.

pford

Hmmm, as far as I'm aware you CAN initiate any game from either side. You must chose the side, of course, when you start the game, but it will let you pick either side. Once the game is started you're stuck with what you picked.

Joe

------------------

"I don't want them brave, I want them dead!"

Thomas J. (Stonewall) Jackson

I was quite careful the second time I tried this since I assumed I screwed it up the first time. The person I have played PBEM games with has wiped me up very easily so I was being particularly cautious in my set-up phase and was pissed at myself when I started playing the computer.

I retried this several times but I could not get the PBEM icon to work. Maybe I have a "bad" version or maybe it is a MacOS version bug. I will give it another try this week.

THX

pford

Guest Germanboy

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by pford:

I was quite careful the second time I tried this since I assumed I screwed it up the first time. The person I have played PBEM games with has wiped me up very easily so I was being particularly cautious in my set-up phase and was pissed at myself when I started playing the computer.

I retried this several times but I could not get the PBEM icon to work. Maybe I have a "bad" version or maybe it is a MacOS version bug. I will give it another try this week.

THX

pford<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

And it certainly is not a MacOS bug!

------------------

Andreas

The powers of accurate perception are often called cynicism by those who do not possess them. (forgot who said it)

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Germanboy:

And it certainly is not a MacOS bug!

<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>