(Another) odd LOS/LOF problem :(

Hi,

Been playing in the Matrix CMBN tourney.  One scenario is Barkmann's Corner...I initially played it SP to get a feel for it, and tried a few things out as far as firing positions through hedgerows go...even then I noticed some odd things....like Barkmann's Panther tank spotting tank targets when pressed up against the hedgerow but the main gun doesn't seem to be able to see/aim/fire at the enemy tanks, however the hull MG can....I thought it was something random....anyway I started playing the tourney game, and have encountered exactly the same thing.  Barkmann can spot tank targets through a hedgerow, the hull MGer can fire (sometimes) but the main gun can not target/fire.   I was able to recreate the situation in a SP game and experimented a bit and it is even worse! Even when the enemy tank moves to be  perpendicular to the hedgerow Barkmann still cant fire, yet the enemy Sherman can (if it spots).  Barkmann only seems to be able to get a grey target line to the enemy tank only 150m away.

Image here of view from Barkmann's firing position. 
Link to saved file ....just press the GO button and watch replay (try giving the Shermans SLOW orders to move across Barkmann'n FOV...Barkmann wont target/wont fire.

I should probably have killed 2 Shermans in my tourney battle when I moved Barkman to that flanking firing position...instead Barkman just sat there, only the hull MGer firing...letting one of the Sherman 76s get off two rounds without fear of retribution.  Barkmann survived the turn and I am here really just to see if I should just give up expecting him to be able to fire at anything through the hedgerow in that position. Regardless, my whole plan for this tourney battle has been totally trashed by this situation.

Regards

Bull

2 hours ago, Lt Bull said:

my whole plan for this tourney battle has been totally trashed by this situation

That's a bummer!  It may however be karma payback for this: