Mac version ?

redflag

As an veteran of CMBO, CMBB, CMAK on Mac (OS9! so I've 2 Mac, one for CM, one for OSX), I hope that TOW will be on Mac too (one can dream ...). I hate using @&*soft emulators.

Another topic: please don't forget this time cavalry, cycles, motorcycles, armored trains and if possible a realistic bridge for Arnhem.

I know that you're doing your best, but we need you to be at 200%!

Happy new year !

I believe they said no mac version for TOW.

I seem to recall there was also a chance BFC's CM:SF game might only run on Intel macs, not even OSX! (though they're not sure so I'm not sure).

I've been sitting on my hands for the past 6+ months waiting for someone to provide platform preferences on all these games before upgrading my old (mac 8.5!) computer. Maybe we're both looking at a Mircosoft Vista PC platform in our futures :(

The Mac is becoming nothing more than a Windows machine, get over it! ;)

When are you going to have a Mac version of that software? Just install and run Windows on it! :eek:

A year or so from now, nobody will be making software for the Mac.

exactly, apple is trying so hard to be compatible with the PC, there really is no point buying a mac these days.

Microsoft is a corporate black hole. Everything eventually gravitates towards it's midst, and then finally is consumed.

How can anyone compete with the richest man in the world.

I'm sorry but who cares about Apple vs Krosoft?

My question is: is there any hope to get a good tactical game about WWII on my computer?

If not, I'll be going to play again with my (old) CMx on my (old) iMac G3 (which works very well and is at least 7 years old, like my son).

There are a lot of games I can't play, and with time going on , I'm finally forget them ...

Anyway, I'm sure that the Battleground team will try to find a solution ;)

I trust you boys!