How I use these orders

Originally posted by gMak:

I'm new in the game , starting just yesterday so i would like to ask few questions.What do these orders and how i use them in the game :SEEK AND HULL DOWN , CONTACT

Seek Hull Down: Give this order to a vehicle and it will move at "move" speed(same as infantry) and try to find a hull down position along the path of the order line in relation to the point at the end of the line. A hull down postition will not expose the vehicles lower hull to hits and will provide a smaller target aspect to the enemy.

Contact: Unit(either inf. or vehicle) will move until it detects the enemy and then stop to engage(if possible). If moving unit has a cover arc implemented, it will only stop if the enemy is within the cover arc. The difference between hunt and contact for vehicles seem to be; hunt has a slightly higher apparent speed, hunt will stop to engage targets and then continue moving on the path after the target has "disappeared", contact units will halt in place for the duration of the turn, whether or not the enemy unit is still active.

I hope that this helps. I am not the clearest explainer on the board, so maybe someone else could clear any discrepancies that they see up?

Originally posted by gMak:

I'm new in the game , starting just yesterday so i would like to ask few questions.What do these orders and how i use them in the game :SEEK AND HULL DOWN , CONTACT

MOVE TO CONTACT is probably my most favorite move command. I use it as a infantry hunt. For example, if you have an enemy tank on the other side of a patch of woods, you can move-to-contact your panzershreck up towards him.

When playing CMBO (which doesn't have that command), you have to guess where to move to. If you guess wrong, the tank can spot you moving and you'll merrily move along as the tank your trying to kill is shooting at you. Its frustrating as heck.

I use move-to-contact for panzershrecks, at rifles, small calibre AT guns, and scouts.

Aaron