I have the game, its ok, I was going home, changed my mind

Just dropping in to say bye to those that care.

I have the game, played a few games so far, I am not all that thrilling yet as an opponent hehe.

I have finally come to grips with the reality, that I am wasting a lot of time on a lot of forums to no real end.

So this is bye guys. Those that know me know where to find me.

If some day SC2 is released, I am sure I will hear of it in my own part of the forum universe.

if anyone wants a game, they will have to look me up on their own time, and over at my own space.

[ January 08, 2003, 03:51 PM: Message edited by: Les the Sarge 9-1b ]

Sarge-I'm a nOOb here on the forum, but I have read the posts from the beginning and truly wish you would reconsider, especially as you now have the game. Coming from a wargamer background, I feel you could offer some excellent insights to the nOOb's who will continue to come aboard and seek guidance from the veterans. I feel that you are the type of individual who can offer advice and help with great patience.

I also have an extensive AH background, and while the mechanics of SC are different than 3R, I have found that a lot of the feel is still there in this remarkable game.

In closing I would request that you continue to play SC and enjoy, but on occaision drop by the SC Forum with some of your observations.

Thanks for your time.

Hmm (yes I am slumming and at this moment making it look like nothing I say can be relied upon hehe).

But your one reply was nice to see Jim.

Some think I am an opinionated nasty jerk that spouts off even when he hasn't got the game.

I don't care for being called a nasty jerk though (or as much through implication).

I'm an aries though, it's impossible to be me and not opinionated.

But thanks for your comment Jim. It was enough.

Right now the only games I am fussing with are a Steel Panthers Mega Campaign and SC.