Thanks to BTS for a dream come true(I need a vet to show me the ropes)

Leeo

CMBO is more than I could ever have hoped for!!!

Hello all. I have also been known as Tankety_Lee (okay, 2 posts). That is a work persona, though (I can't quite get them to let me play CM at work).

Any-hoo, I'm tired of kicking the crap out of the AI.

I would prefer to play the Germans (it's a weakness), and would like to play a QB in whatever form desired. I am new to the whole PBEM thing, and would therefore require some training. However, I am 38 years old, and was originally infected by PanzerBlitz. My buddies and I still hold gaming weekends when possible, and most often play the Original Squad Leader. Someone wanna teach me a lesson? I look forward to instruction, with the ultimate intent to work my way up through the cesspool (ok, I'm a lurker, too).

I would hope to provide a turn or more per day, and would greatly appreciate someone showing me the detailed protocol involved with PBEM.

Thanks in advance to my teacher(s).

Lee

[This message has been edited by Leeo (edited 02-23-2001).]

Thanks!! To be honest, though I am a board gamer from way back, I'm just a mewling kitten as far as this PBEM stuff goes. I honestly need someone to sorta hold my hand through the whole thing (ain't that pitiful?). How about you send me the set up (I know it's an imposition), and if possible, the steps required to do such a thing in the future. I'd be forever grateful (and may perhaps even consider being your squire, if such would be useful to you, though I realize I am not currently worthy of such an honor). Would you mind? I'll accept whatever you deem appropriate for a lesson.

Thanks so much!!!

(p.s., I've been playing CMBO since I got it for Christmas, and understand basic in-game mechanics (as well as the joys of the wonderful mods out there)).

Leeo,

1. Player 1 (1) purchases units.

2. Player 2 (2) purchases units.

3. 1 deploys units.

4. 2 deploys units.

5. 1 issues orders.