Tanks, Tactics and Engagement rings

Casual_Insanity

Howdy Y'all 

I am rather new to combat mission and rather unfamiliar with the usage of armor. 

I am currently playing NTC tank (1979) training scenario and was wondering if anyone could explain to or (point me where to look) me what are the ranges I should trying to engage Ivan at with my high tech rock throwers. 

Also if anyone knows some good references for tank tactics, i would much appreciate it if you could point me to them.

-Casual Insanity

For the most part in Combat Mission if you can see it you can shoot it, although accuracy will drop off at longer ranges. But even at longer ranges the chance of hitting usually isn't so low as to make it not worth taking the shot (unless you've cooked up a plan that requires extra sneakyness). ATGMs have harder limits on their range, but they will all be able to engage at at least 1 kilometer, and most of them will be able to engage at much greater ranges.