Need map feedback/preview!

H1nd

Before I go uploading to repository this monster I have been cooking since the release of RT I would very much like to have feedback and critique about the overall style of the map and performance. Pointing out any spotted errors is also welcome since the map is so big and i'm getting very tired of looking at it.

This is intended to be a master map of open fields and town of Nemanitsa NE of Borissov. I have few semi historical/semi realistic scenarios planned for this map but if you know more about the fighting around this area then by all means do feel free to use this map for making any historicaly accurate scenarios (just remember to credit me for the map). It would also be very welcome if someone wishes to turn it into QB-map because I have zero knowledge at this point on how to do it.

Few bad quality pic of the map and dropbox link for download.

4rcbkj.png

qq4bvp.png

169jbr7.png

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4o5iq4pb4yro0sd/Nemanitsa%20v1.btt

Hopefully the link works.

Cheers!

-H1nd

Ps: most of the forested areas have been left out as relatively simplified because the action is intended to focus on the fields and the town.

Edit: Also anyone with better pc could maybe post some better quality pics? My poor pc is having hard time rendering such big maps.

H1nd, hi,

Wow... stunner... for those who have not downloaded.. don’t hesitate.

It looks unrecognisably better in the real world, on your own machine.. than in the pics. It really is right up there :).

Now difficult to find helpful criticism but I know from experience that is what you want, not just praise..

I would replace quite a few of the taller trees in the urban parts of the map with clusters of bushes. One, two even the odd three at a time.

From all I have seen in pics... WWII Soviet Union was a bit messier with lower level, un-groomed vegetation...

But... this is a stunner... the equal of the shipped Master Maps..