AstroCat's Sound Mod Compilation v1

AstroCat

AstroCat's Sound Mod Compilation v1

Located here:

http://cmmods.greenasjade.net/mods/5044/details

This is my sound mod compilation for Combat Mission. It is a mishmash of sounds from all kinds of sources including original ones. It also features many tweaks from me including EQ'ing, mixing and all kinds of sound design as needed. If anyone is interested in how or why I did something please just let me know and I would be happy to discuss it. I put this mod together totally for fun and because for me sound is a huge part of my game playing experience. (I'm a sound designer/composer in "real life" so I love this stuff! :) )

Credits go to all the original sources, which would be the actual foley guys who recorded the original takes, sound designers who worked on the sounds, the VO editor, talent and engineers, the composer of the music edits I used and to all those who assembled them and tweaked them along the way before I got them.

This is a "living project" and I will tweak and update as I hear the need so I hope to update this compilation along the way.

If anyone wants their specific sounds removed from this compilation just let me know and I'll take them out. Also if I used some sound and you recognize it as yours please let me know and I will note the credit or take it out as requested. This is for fun and for everyone to enjoy, the last thing I want to do is make someone upset.

Was listening to them with WMP so that explains it. Good to hear they work ingame.

I love the dramatic & haunting music in the main menu...It really sets the mood. The tank track sound comes in a bit abrubtly at 1:25 though. Did you make it yourself?

I put that intro together a really long time ago, to be honest I don't remember were I got the original sources on that one. Good point, funny that faded version got in there. My mistake I have one that fades better. Here it is... but I'll also include it in a future update.