Marine vs Army scouts.

Dim

Just looking to start a friendly discussion on the pros and cons of the TO & E of each. I am still learning and by no means an expert so please don't hesitate to correct me if I use the wrong terms or you can see obvious holes in my arguments.

At first I was really excited with the prospect of having the 25mm cannon on the LAV's with the marines. It really gives them that nice little bit of extra firepower to fight through any CSOP they might stumble across and not lose their momentum, as you don't have the time or room to find a way around or through in your typical combat mission game.

When there's a lot of ATGM's present though, and you cant use the LAV's to support the scouts properly, I really really miss the MG's that the army teams have. I find it a lot harder to get the marine teams out of danger once the lead starts flying, especially at longer ranges where the GL's cant put down enough accurate fire fast enough to suppress the enemy.

Another thing I really miss with the marines is any kind of medium to long range AT capabilities, which does seem to be a recurring problem with the marines. They could really benefit from having a panzerfaust or something similar in the LAV's instead of the AT4's and LAW's. This goes for the army too in my opinion, while it is nice to be swimming in Javelins, the panzerfaust would be a far more economical and practical solution to the problem. Especially when combined with a vehicle mounted ATGM for longer range engagements.

Sorry for the wall of text everyone, and may I just say that ive never played such an infuriatingly good game before. Best couple bucks ive ever spent.

-James