Where do Brits get their firebase?

I'm new to this CMSF lark, having gotten out the demo in preparation for CMBN. I've played the tutorial, "Going to Town" and "Out of the Wilderness". The Army force in "Going to Town" was comprehensible to me, with plenty of firepower on its vehicles that was reasonably well protected against light threats, with HMG squads to add to the suppression, and most of my casualties came from not being quite agile/agressive enough.

"Out of the Wilderness" was another kettle of fish entirely. Using FV432s for firebase units just got my gunner crewman shot, and there were no direct fire assets that didn't just scream "ATGM me, go on, I dare ya!" outside the squads, and they were getting quite badly hit by Syrian HMGs that I couldn't seem to spot, regardless of how many binos I had squinting down from on high.

I won the scenario, with quite heavy casualties, by using arty to get some suppression on and take down the wall of the compound I was supposed to take, then Fasting laden FV432s across the open ground to drop their troopers tight onto the objective.

Obviously, playing British forces (especially the light infantry in that scenario) requires a different approach. Artillery support seems essential to reach out and scratch those AT assets that you can scare out of hiding, but there don't seem to be the tools (HMG teams, Auto-GL, protected vehicle gunners) to set up the sort of firebase the US does.

Is it just the specific formations I've seen? Are US Light Infantry similarly doctrinally distinct (I can see that a Brit unit with Warriors might seem more like the Stryker Company, since its cannon can be operated without exposing the gunner to small arms fire)? Do other Brit formations have more support weapons? Did I misuse the British support elements (by not recognising them as what they are)?