New file at the Repository: Paradise Road Mk III (2009-09-25)

• 2 weeks later...

I got around to playing this map for the first time, last night.

My GOD. There were times when I was actually yelling at my laptop.

"GET IN THE DAMN BULDING!"

"SHOOT AT HIM!!! WHAT ARE YOU DOING!?"

Is it me or do US Army snipers totally SUCK in game?

If you have an M110 SASS with a 10x scope, there's no reason why you should miss a 300m shot. Even an UNTRAINED 'sniper' could make that hit. Hell I'm an officer and even I've made 400m shots with an ACOG and an M4. Its very frustrating.

Other than that, pretty damn intense scenario. Those damn Milan missles were firing at my dismount squads. There were several times that I lost 75% of a squad to a missle.

Just when I got a foot hold on the western side of the city, I felt as if there was an endless supply of insurgents surging on me.

Pretty intense scenario. Just a few changes I would make.

Maybe more airpower..In reality, in a fight that big you've given a large pool of resources..in other words, your arty doesnt go 'empty'

Pretty funny that the brief says no collateral damage, especially with the mosque. Hahahaha. First thing I did was call in 2x A10's on that f*cker.

Thanks for the comments. Not afraid of the bad press, are you? :D

Just curious, did you score a victory?

I rechecked the US snipers' setting and realized it was 'veteran' instead of 'elite', as it should be. Mea culpa. :o

I've already uploaded an updated version (Mk IIIa) with the correct experience setting. (Those who've already downloaded the scenario can simply set the US Sniper setting to 'elite' themselves if they don't want to redownload. In the unit editor look for "2-87 Batallion - A Company - Sniper Team" and set experience to 'elite'). Hope that increases their performance.