A pat on the back to all the Modders and scenario designers.

Having recently tried my hand at modding and having designed several scenarios I know the hard work and frustration that goes along with the reward. I just wanted to send out a thanks to all of you and to encourage those of you who might be interested to go ahead and give it a shot. You all make the community a much deeper experience and the game that much more enjoyable.

Thanks, Sgt.

I am dabbling with some mods for Syrian infantry uniforms and it's not easy to come up with something realistic yet different enough to warrant a posting at cmmods.com and when I looked at the files for modding a vehicle my eyes almost popped out my head. So BIG cheer to all the modders for there expertise.

Scenario and campaign design is a frustrating thing at times but immensley rewarding if even one person enjoys what you have crafted. I am still a novice at it but hope to improve as I go on.

Mishga,

Yes the vehicle .bmps are eyepopping. When I exploded the .brz file and finally looked at the vehicle file I was expecting to see nice orderly pictures, like a plan view. Silly me.

Even if you don't plan on modding I would advise everyone to look at the actual vehicle art. REALLY makes you appreciate what a lot of the people here have done.

Yeah, for real. I'm trying to do scenarios now, and I suck. None of it looks like it should, enemy units always reveal themselves immediately and there is no set-up period and I am having trouble with the elevation.
hehe, that sounds like my first try to do a mission in v1.01 :D

it gets better though! especially the elevation tool is a hughe step forward from CMx1. if you get how it works for you its great.