How does infantry killing work?

Like, how much firepower total does it take for every soldier in a squad to be killed?

Also, I notice in the info panel(Enter) The firepower is added up from only 1 of each weapon in the squad. But if there were, say, 7 people carring a certain gun then wouldnt the firepower be multiplied before being added to the squads firepower?

And what exactly does pinned mean the game? As opposed to panic and routed.

Yes, I am a newbie, fresh and hot from the oven ;)

Originally posted by I am Evil Homer:

Like, how much firepower total does it take for every soldier in a squad to be killed?

Also, I notice in the info panel(Enter) The firepower is added up from only 1 of each weapon in the squad. But if there were, say, 7 people carring a certain gun then wouldnt the firepower be multiplied before being added to the squads firepower?

And what exactly does pinned mean the game? As opposed to panic and routed.

Yes, I am a newbie, fresh and hot from the oven ;)

Pinned,means they are taking fire and dont want to move or stick their heads up for fear of being killed.Panic and routed are just that,they've had enough and are "going crazy",they will risk life and limb to just get the heck out of there.You lose control of the squad or whatever and they never return fire or fight back,atleast not that i have seen.

As a side question,do/did you play BF 1942?I remember seeing a evil homer playing sometimes.

[ February 26, 2003, 10:28 PM: Message edited by: nevermind ]

Yes I believe I did play that game under this screen name, my favorite thing was riding on the front of jeeps and getting infantry kills w/bazooka while in motion so they r all like WTF?

Too bad you cant do that in this game :D

I dont remeber right off hand if you were good(i think you were),but wait till you learn some stuff from CM and apply it to BF 1942,you will rape :)Trust me.I played Omaha alot and used the screen name of *,this is where i remember you from.