The real way CM should be played!!

Inspired by another thread, i just started playing my first battle against the AI without using level 3 and the upward 'god-views'. Extremely sceptically i gave it a serious try over 10 turns and i'm totally amazed!

I really recommend to play that way to everyone!

Give it a try and stick 10 minutes with it.

The gaming-experience is much much much more intense and the AI suddenly becomes a tough oponent.

I'm really caught by the whole new dimension of realism and excitement that suddenly shows up, if only view level 1 is used.

It is very important to keep playing that way, when the first frustration in the battle comes up!

Don't avoid the frustration by using the god-view!

Simply keep playing and make the best out of the situation.

[ September 15, 2003, 02:18 PM: Message edited by: Steiner14 ]

try out all of Franko's true combat rules

Its very fun. Makes plying the AI actually enjoayble and challenging.

And hey, if u want to PBEM using these rules, email me, smope _at_ ponyshow.com

FRANKO'S TRUE COMBAT RULES

SELECTING UNITS

Use "+" or "-" keys to move from friendly unit to friendly unit. Then, use the "tab" key. You can then only rotate in place to scan the surrounding terrain.

If there is friendly unit within the line of sight (LOS) of the unit you have currently selected, you do not have to use the + and - keys. Instead, you can simply point and click on that target unit, THEN hit the tab key. Any other way of accessing an enemy unit is forbidden.

PANNING

After accessing the unit and hitting the tab key(which orients the view of the unit forward), you can only "look around" by using the pivot keys (1,3,7,9) on the keypad. BUILDINGS If a unit icon (such as vehicle), blocks your view, you can use the "8" key to click ahead only such distance which is necessary to clear the sprite. ELEVATED VIEWS