CMBO AAR

I played a couple of CMBO ME battles versus 'Priest' this past summer after some discussions on armour tactics. Attack - whats harder? Defending or attacking? has the background ideas/issues.

I finally got around to posting the first after-action report at Priest-Ron AAR and will post the second if interest is warranted.

It is a bit lengthy and I am new to web page stuff so all comments and feedback are welcome. Plus I hope to generate some more discussion on different approaches to tactics and strategies. Enjoy.

Ron

[ January 04, 2003, 10:45 AM: Message edited by: Ron ]

I enjoyed it, and I thought that it was a good read.

The suspense and 'mental game' of playing out what had been discussed on the forum came through. I'm always a bit mindful of my posts and how they might be perceived by people I'm playing against.

One constructive comment I'll give is that I found some aspects of the battle tough to follow. It's always tough to communicate everything in an AAR, particularly as you are so close to the battle. A more frequent review of the units in each of your 'task forces' likely would have helped, as would have a few more 'lower level' screenshots.

Good work though, I'll read Part II if it comes out.

Glad it was enjoyed, thanks for the comments. I understand it is hard to try and follow a battle, especially without the movies to see things for yourself. I will try your suggestions in the next AAR and may edit the current one also.

Ron

Ron,

Excellent effort - well written, informative and clearly laid out. I didn't find it too lengthy at all - perfect for killing half an hour on a Friday afternoon.

Just a brief, fleeting thought ... can you edit this thread's title to make it a bit more obvious what it contains? "Tips and Tricks ISN'T a DEAD forum!" doesn't sound too promising and I think your work may not reach the audience it deserves.