Search for AFV book with ...

When I was a starving student I have seen amazing AFV book. I should have bought it right then but I was short on cash.

Book had the following:

1) Tank developments of the time

2) Engagements during war

3) What both sides learned from engagement and how AFV were modified as a result.

4) How new modifications played role in the next Tank battle.

It was mainly East front. Lots of pictures and some battle maps.

Has anyone seen such book?

Other than that I would love to get a book that has color picture of ALL (or almost all) AFV in WWII. (with MAUS please) Picture should be from 3 sides (front,side,back). Every AFV has short description "life story" attached to it.

Recommendations please?

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by killmore:

Other than that I would love to get a book that has color picture of ALL (or almost all) AFV in WWII. (with MAUS please) Picture should be from 3 sides (front,side,back). Every AFV has short description "life story" attached to it.

Recommendations please?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I'd love to find a book with that too, but haven't had the luck. I was in your "starving" situation before, but as just a small child, when I found a book with every WWII plane profiled like that and it was only $40 and I could kick myself for not being able to get it then. frown.gif

------------------

Finally........Maximus...has come back.....to the Forum!!!

For a good reference book on every German AFV in WWII get a copy of "Encyclopedia of German Tanks of World War Two". You can find it on Amazon.com for only $20.

Here's the link...

Encyclopedia of German Tanks of WWII

Oops! They're out of stock! eek.gif Must be all of us CM'ers buying it up.

------------------

Finally........Maximus...has come back.....to the Forum!!!

For just about everything you could want to know about the German Panzers, go to the following link :

www.achtungpanzer.com