New user question

Howdy. I just downloaded the demo for my imac/b and I am very excited about the game and the existence of this forum. I am also new to the whole computer thing and I have had a great deal of help from the patient and helpful people at the imac discussion site so I hope things work out here.

I'm not (so far) what any of you would call a gamer. I have never seen a "war game" that I wanted so I'm not experienced with these types.

I'm a big fan of WW2 history and the exeptional depth of detail in this game (I almost feel bad calling it a game) is what caused me to download this demo.

I have looked through the first several pages of instructions and will eventually get through them all, however I don't want to wait until then to play with it. So here's my question (eventually):

Single player. I choose Allies. I make some selections in set up. I press GO.

Things happen. A movie is made. I see "Turn 1 of 30".

Then what? I assume I am going to play the machine. Am I wrong?

I see no way to make the next turn start, not even in the "hotkeys" box.

I'll leave it at that for now.

Thank you.

Guest coolguy101

You have to plot your moves for the turn. You do that by clicking a unit and then right clicking or pressing the space bar. After you plot all your moves for the turn hit the go button in the left corner. The computer will generate it's turns then you will see a video of the action. When your done reviewing the video hit the done button and plot your turns for the next turn and keep up tat order till the game ends. smile.gif

coolguy101

[This message has been edited by coolguy101 (edited 01-08-2000).]

Stevo ...welcome..you set up you units..then click on the big "GO" button on the screen..you the plot your units movements/tagets ect..the click "GO" again..you will then watch the "Movie" (probably many times from many angles) and click "done" then do it all again..couldn't be easier.

Hi stevo