I owe 'em all a beer

I have been waiting for a while before I created my signature, because I wasn't too sure what I wanted. But now I know. It came to me in a battle I was playing today, when I ran out of tanks and the Americans only had one. The tank was tearing up my infantry when all of a sudden, as if from out of nowhere, came three panzershreck crews. (actually 2, one was hiding in the steeple of a church. smile.gif) When the dust settled, all of my soldiers were intact and firing at a broken crew crawling under their abandoned tank. I went on to take a total victory. This is the first time I've even won this scenario with the Germans, (A Chance Encounter, give me a break, I'm a beginner.) much less a total victory. So in honor of the guys that won it for me, and because I'm not old enough to buy beer, I created a signature just for them.

------------------

Be nice to your panzershrecks. smile.gif

[This message has been edited by silentsniper (edited 08-11-2000).]

A crack quality zook or schreck team can be a very dangerous weapon. I'm playing a scenario right now in which I have one crack zook that has already killed two King Tigers, and a veteran zook that has taken out another. They are particularly nasty when placed in hiding on the top floor of a building, or are placed in other good cover in ambush.

------------------

"Don't lie to me, Gustav! You're a stinkin' Mac user!"

Take care in placement ... if your 'schreck is in a light building it will sometimes set the building on fire from the backblast.

yep ... been there, done that.

------------------

"Why don't you say something righteous and hopeful for a change?" — Oddball

"Crap." — Moriarty

Guest Germanboy