November 10, 2000 is NOT Veterans Day

Go bugger off! I'd appreciate it if you wouldn't sully my heartfelt and honest post thanking those who have done what they had to so that others could live in peace with your bilious attempt to undermine the sentiments because this is only the OBSERVED day of the Veteran's Holiday. Furthermore, your attempts at pointing out that you are more adept at reading the calendar than the rest of us simps is not well received and has utterly turned my stomach. So Mister Anarchy, go find a soapbox in the desert and preach to the freaking camels, because no one here gives a ****.

------------------

"Nuts!"

Tink, if you resent that government employees get holidays that you think are undeserved, save your ire for Columbus Day. I am a state employee, I work hard for less money than I could make as a programmer in the private sector, and I am a veteran and feel that I DO deserve a day off for having spent 6 years on an f'ing submarine even if some of my co-workers do not.

Please leave my Veteran's day out of your activism and at the same time learn the wisdom of not tarring with so wide a brush.

So croda do you celebrate Christmas on the 24th? Seems you have escalated the thread to a flame, wheras I was just pointing out the waste and bureaucratic BS that EVERYONE has come to accept as the norm. I see that the ego runs high and actual objective examination has no value here. Well, I appologize for the reply then, but I am truly sorry for your lack of objectivity. Press on in your ignorance sir, if it has seen you in good stead so far, then you have been lucky.

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by CaSCa: