What laptop? Help needed!

Now that Vista has been replaced by Windows 7, I have decided that is high time I upgraded my laptop. Needless to say it is vital that the new machine is easily capable of running CMSF, the Theatre of War programs, plus any soon to be released products from Battlefront.com:)

I am hoping to spend about £350 to £450 on the upgrade, but will fork out more if needed:(

1) Is this a realistic amount?

2) What make and model of laptops would you recommend - and at what price?

3) Where can these be located and who has the best deals on at the moment?

I am a Brit who lives in the Greater London area. I am also a Combat Mission veteran who has been longing to get to grips with CMSF.

HELP URGENTLY REQUIRED HERE.

I look forward to hearing from you:)

SelfLoadingRifle.

I'm not sure if £350 - 450 is enough for a laptop that can run 3D games well. While the original CMx1 series should probably work fine on almost any new laptop, CMSF, TOW series and newer CMx2 games will probably need a bit more 3D horsepower than what some laptops may offer.

Typically anything that just offers Intel integrated video will not be enough for TOW and will be a bit underpowered for CMSF and CMx2 games. For these you will want something that preferably has a dedicated video chip and dedicated video memory (rather than 'shared' video memory - a very common solution on laptops). These kind of requirements will probably increase the cost of the laptop beyond £450. You will probably want something with an ATI/AMD or Nvidia video chip, though some of these are 'shared memory' solutions too.

2-4GB of memory is enough for any of the games that Battlefront will be selling for awhile. So there is no need to upgrade to anything beyond 4GB of RAM (for gaming purposes).