Greetings all! New to ToW!

TheBlobThing

Hello all!

Just wanted to post and say hi. Bought ToW last year but my old rig couldn't handle it (P4 3.0GHz CPU was the bottleneck I suspect) so when I upgraded recently I could experience the full power of ToW completely lag-free, and it is something. I'm absolutely in love with this game, although I'm still learning (playing it through on easy tongue.gif )

So anyway, hi.

PS: I'm also active on the subsim.com forums if anyone is also a regular there.

Downloaded the demo last night and i must say that it was quite good.

I love the close combat series and more hands on rts games like company of heroes, so i was hoping to see the game working a bit like the two almagamated together. I wasn't dissapointed but there was something i couldn't quite put my finger on which has stopped me from buying the full product.

The defence against the British onslaught that you get with the demo seemed very easy......i was just wondering if this is the general feel from all. Also i didnt have to do alot to achieve it apart from set up as best i could. Now i know that the set up is important and maybe i deserved the victory for the way i did it, but i feel that the British tanks could have swept my rear at anytime.which they didnt.

Any replies welcome

Much criticism was laid at the door of the original demo for being too hard, if fact near impossible, this demo addresses that.

There are plenty of challenging missions in the game & the editors allow you to build your own easy or near impossible scenarios as you like them.

Give the full product a go, but best to get the download from BFC to avoid patching issues, you won't be sorry!

Originally posted by Gnasher:

Much criticism was laid at the door of the original demo for being too hard, if fact near impossible, this demo addresses that.

There are plenty of challenging missions in the game & the editors allow you to build your own easy or near impossible scenarios as you like them.