Ambush Clarification

I'm still new to CMBO, and I need a little clarification regarding ambushes.

First: How do you clear an ambush marker? I had 2 ambushes set up for enemy vehicles, but my AT gun was positioned on a hill, and able to destroy 2 half-tracks and a tank before they came anywhere near my troops.

I then had my ambushing troops move to assist a group of soldiers who had fallen under attack in the woods, but couldn't figure out how to clear the ambush markers.

Can anyone tell me how to do this? When I loaded my game today, it seemed that the markers had cleared themselves, does this happen automatically if the ambushing unit moves out of weapon range? What if I don't want to move my unit?

Second: Can I set up an ambush for a specific enemy vehicle? For example, can I set an ambush point for a hidden bazooka team, and then use the target order to make them ambush a specific enemy unit.

For example, if a column of enemy troops consists of a group of soldiers walking in front of a tank, can I make the team target the tank, causing them to wait until the foot soldiers have walked past the ambush point, and attack the tank when it reaches the point.

Thanks for the help. I'm loving this game even though I don't normally play strategy games.

------------------

--Krinks

-When I loaded my game today, it seemed that the markers had cleared themselves, does this happen automatically?

Answer: yes. The marker will disappear in the following turn when not targetted by any unit anymore.

-Can I set up an ambush for a specific enemy vehicle?

Answer: no. The TacAI picks its target. You have no influence over this. The TacAI will usually open up only when it actually has a chance of hitting/killing the target AND surviving the attack.

------------------

"An hour has 60 minutes, each minute in action has a thousand dangers."

- Karl-Heinz Gauch, CO 1st Panzerspähkompanie, 12th SS Panzerdivision