Which mods installed on retail version?

Okay newby question here.

I just got CMBO yesterday. On the box it said that this version has improved graphics. When I went to install a few of the mods, it looked like some of the files were identical. For example, hi res grass, mad dog mod pack 1 and 2, explosions and fire bmp files looked very similar to what is already in the bmp folder. My question is this. Are some of the mods already installed? If yes, which ones? Which mods will improve the eye candy? One other question. Which scenarios are the originals?

Thanks,

Sfm, none of the mods that are included are actually installed in the BMP directory. They may look similar (hehe, I did make both version of the grass for instance) but they are definately different smile.gif

We decided to include mods in a different directory so people could install them as they wish depending on their tastes and VRAM capacity.

Dan

I'm new to the CM series, just purchased CMBO. I'm a bit overwhelmed at all the add-ons out there..

Are the most popular cosmetic mods included? As in terrain and sound/graphic effect changes? Also, from what I've read, installing a mod is done by overwriting the .bmp's with new ones, so the only way to revert to the default would be to make a copy of that folder prior to installing a mod, and copying it back if you wanted to use it. Is that correct?

Overall I'm very impressed with the game, and even more so with the community around it. Great show everyone.