CMBB Scenario - Cracking the Egg

Well considering I'm at turn 20 of 30+ right now with my opponent I don't think there's anyway I'm going to come back to beat him. So this question is for all you tactics grogs out there. In your opinion what is the best way to assault in this scenario? Unfortunately I can't describe my plans since I'm sure he trolls the forums as I do. I've done some recent searching on the forums for tactics and such. I've especially been impressed with JasonC's posts along with countless others who obviously have a better grasp on how to play this game than I do. I used to lead with tanks. I found out the hard way that's an easy way to end up with an infantry only battle without armor support. Then I graduated to sending infantry with minimal support to recon. When locations were identified I would move armor up to pound them. This leads to unforseen AT guns knocking out my tanks. I think my biggest problem is trying to avoid any type of loss which results in a very over-cautious assault. Losing infantry recon squads I know is part of the game but I guess I find it hard to throw them in the meat grinder so to speak. Some helpful suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Use minimal forces to scout. Half-squads, not squads, tank hunters, sharpshooters, all the little light guys. As to the problem of AT guns KOing your armor when it moves to kill a threat, that can happen with well-sited guns. The best way to counter it is to keep mortars overwatching your armor and to try to keyhole specific tanks to the target so that they can bombard without being engaged in return. In a recent QB I keyholed a 105 SP Gun to an enemy MG trench and routed them, despite an 88mm AT gun being 25m from the MGs. Hope this helps.

Originally posted by Tigrii: