Your opinions on

Would like to hear if you think learning the game would be better if played with full fog on or partial fog on? The reason I ask is to me I think I would learn more and faster if I could see what is going on. With full fog I'm really not able to see all that is happening to my opponents troops and therefore don't seem to be catching on very well. I'm not one of those that catch on quick anyway and never have been. Anyway just wanted to get some input on this. Also would most be willing or unwilling to play a Pbem with partial fog on? Your opinions please if you will?

Well, i started playing CMBB without any expirience of this kind of games and turned the fog straight away to the greatest (extreme?). I still get beaten by AI at the times, but i have also learned to win.

I have never tried partial fog, but i think that if you start playing it easy, you will never get used to harder.

I'd say, go for full or extreme (i can't remember which was the greatest).

Lee,

I suggest you play with at least full fog of war. Don't forget, your opponent sees what you see! I'm not sure how long you've been playing(your member # indicates longer than me) but if you just stick with it(I had to), the tactics will start making more sense. If you want to play someone who has yet to win a PBEM game, drop me a line w/setup, maybe I'll improve my win/loss stats. :D:D

KC

Play with extreme fog of war. Trying to learn on anything less will just teach you bad habits that will not carry over to the full extreme fog of war setting. Issues like getting full spots of sound contact MGs and light guns are critical in real games. The whole interrelation of the various combined arms changes with realistic limits on knowledge of the enemy.