Irish Ferries?

mcaryf

I am new to this game although enjoying it a lot. I have one small question to which I guess I know the answer. Having decided as the Allies to pop over to Ireland for a drop of Guinness and some much needed points I seem to have missed the last ferry home. Is there actually any way by which I can get my land unit back to England?

My guess is that I will just have to stay and enjoy the famous Irish hospitality!

Yep, you have to enjoy the Guinness and stay, so never send men there you don´t want to enjoy the irish drinks and landscape forever smile.gif .

In case they really can´t bear any longer to stay, they have only the choice to put an end to their lives (=disbanding)and return home in their ghost form :D .

Hi Terif

Thanks for answer it was as I expected. Before I invaded I somehow expected that Operate might work once I had Dublin. Ah well I am sure the Irish will organise a fine wake for my unit and I guess over time the points gain will be worth the loss.

VERY cool and clever thread title. smile.gif

In SC-2 there IS a port at Dublin, for one thing.

For another, IF the British player assaults that glittering emerald Isle, there is a stiff "diplomatic penalty" to pay, not only for USA (... can you imagine ALL them immigrated Irish marching in tumult through Times Square, and also real irate in marble corridors of Wash DC? :eek: )

But also, once USA has entered, there will be diplo costs for OTHER concerned Minor countries in the vicinity.

Finally, apt is the mention of "Irish resistance" by Edwin P, because now you'll have Irish PARTISAN activity should UK go ahead and choose to risk all this ire.

They can either keep a garrison there, or send it elsewhere by transport.

James Joyces' beloved Dublin would be quite liable for mayhem, and no hero argonaut Ulysses might arrive and change that plight! ;)

Hi Desert Dave