Tank crews boarding / exit

Why is it that we can't have our tank crews (or all vehicle crews for that matter) board or exit their vehicles? If this were possible, scenarios dealing with actions like Villers-Bocage (were Wittmann scouted the scene on foot and observed unmanned British armor, with crews lingering around doing other things) could be more realistic. Also, again using the Villers-Bocage example, Wittmann ran out of ammo (and I believe was also low on fuel) for his Tiger, and then ran back to get another Tiger to finish off the job. In CM, when we have a tank suffer an "immobile", we could exit our crack or elite crew, and move them into a "mobile" vehicle. We could also replace crews that have suffered a casualty. I'm no programmer, but would this addition actually be possible?

<blockquote>quote:</font><hr>Originally posted by themaltese:

Why is it that we can't have our tank crews (or all vehicle crews for that matter) board or exit their vehicles? If this were possible, scenarios dealing with actions like Villers-Bocage (were Wittmann scouted the scene on foot and observed unmanned British armor, with crews lingering around doing other things) could be more realistic. Also, again using the Villers-Bocage example, Wittmann ran out of ammo (and I believe was also low on fuel) for his Tiger, and then ran back to get another Tiger to finish off the job. In CM, when we have a tank suffer an "immobile", we could exit our crack or elite crew, and move them into a "mobile" vehicle. We could also replace crews that have suffered a casualty. I'm no programmer, but would this addition actually be possible?<hr></blockquote>

Possible gamey tactics

When is this realistic?

When would it be seriously exploited for "gamey" tactic exploitation??

I fully support the idea of NEVER allowing tanks or weapons to be re-crewed once abandonded (They were abandoned presumably for a very good reason the first time)

BUT that said