Jump to content

Saving Over Previous File Ends Game?


Recommended Posts

I always save over my previous file in single-player. In hundreds of save-overs, I've never seen this problem happen.

Did the error look like text from the game or text from Windows?

I did recently get a strange red error box while trying to save a new PBEM turn file--something I'd never seen at all in CM before. However, it took me back to the save dialogue, and my second attempt worked fine.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I saved over a file or did something similiar I picked my own text but it was the same or similiar to other quick battle files anyway it read ... once I tried to load a saved quick battle game ... it read something like I need the Market Garden module thing to play these files ... I don't even have the market garden thing have always had Normandy thats it lmao. Anyway, I started a new Quick Battle and saved it with a completely new file name and am having no problems at all.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...