1st Brit Scenario AAR

Hi There,

I played through the first Brit scenario four times now and have finally signed it off. Just for the record, I scored fewer points each time I played! I'm new to the game and play turn-based on 'Veteran'. Each time, the scenario played out differently regarding enemy dispositions and actions. I wanted to thank everyone who's helped me with info and advice - much appreciated. Anyway, here's my newbie, and pretty non-military, first attempt at an AAR:

Main Objective: To secure the Enemy compound with as few casualties as possible.

Terrain Features: Pre-mission intel has already identified certain buildings - BARRACKS, PREFABS, and so on. But other significant features have since been spotted. The Centre of the compound is dominated by a 2-storey strutcure comprising two connected buildings, designated CROWN & ANCHOR. On the Left Flank, 3 buildings mask the BARRACKS - the one on the left is designated MARY, the one on the right, MUNGO, and the small one in rear, MIDGE.

Plan: Hold Phase Line Alpha and the BORDER POST. Pour in suppressive fire to pin the Enemy, while assault teams secure buildings on the Right, Centre and Left - in that order. The BARRACKS and the PREFABS will be avoided and dealt with by off-map Fire Missions. In general, suppressive fire to be delivered from at least 500m and main weapons to be reserved for positive contacts. Efforts must be made to conserve ammo.

0355: Approach

Left Flank: 3 Scimitars advance QUICK to PHASE LINE ALPHA (PLA) and TARGET LIGHT the BORDER POST.

Right Flank: 3 Scimitars + Guided Weapon Trp advance QUICK beyond PLA and TARGET LIGHT the BORDER POST.

Centre: 2 Scimitars + 2 Support Troops MOVE and TARGET on BORDER POST.

0400: Phase Line Alpha

Left Flank: PLA reached without incident. Suppressive fire switched to buildings in front.

Right Flank: Vehicles halt beyond PLA to suppress STORES and CHECKPOINT.

Centre: Objective reached without incident. BP cleared of enemy units.