Move-Fire-move..A noob asks

Completely new to tactics in CMSF.Is it possible to move-fire-move-smoke reverse all in one move.Obviously the above will take a couple of moves but is it possible to set those orders in first move say.what keys should i hit while giving those orders,if it is possible.Cant seem to do it ingame.

Apols for being a total noob...........:D

The move/fire bit is easy... you can change your firing orders at every waypoint you place. If you issue a "target" command and then a "move" command then your vehicle will fire and move at the same time. If you issue a "move" command and then a "target" command from the destination waypoint your vehicle will only fire once it has reached that waypoint. Since orders change at waypoints the best way to increase your control is to include more waypoints.

You can further fine tune things with the "pause" command: Its fairly straight forward to move your vehicle into position to fire on a target, pause for 20 seconds, and then reverse back to safety. Make sure you have the correct waypoint selected while issuing the "pause" command, or you may pause at your initial position by accident.

Smoke on the other hand, I have not had much luck with. It seems like if you issue a "pop smoke" command to a moving vehicle it will not complete the order until it reaches a waypoint. Sometimes it will only pop smoke when there are no more waypoints left.

Also, the hotkeys for each command are listed on the panel in the lower right corner of the screen. Just make sure you are on the proper tab as some commands won't work, or will issue the wrong order, if you are not careful.

@Dutch990,

Check out the sticky threads in this subforum, there are a lot of screenshots with examples on how to do moves like you mentioned and even more complicated ones :)