Taskforce Wellington

It's a little unpolished and probly unprofessional but it's my first attempt and a lot of work went into the individual scenarios.

Please check out Taskforce Wellington at www.cmmods.com and see what you think.

It's the story of a company sized group tackling the day to day issues of combat and survival.

Hope you have fun.

Mishga, I had fun playing through this however I didn't feel they were that many tactical decisions to be made.

That artillery barrage in the final mission was scary! never seen so many US troops rout before.. got a minor defeat in that mission due to casualties but not sure how I'd minimise them with the opening barrage. A bit more in the briefings would be nice too smile.gif

raggyomar.jpg

I totally agree with all those points, Darkmage.

The next campaign will have more detailed briefings etc etc.

I literally threw this campaign together to see if I could make a campaign. It will become better as I gain expertise at the craft.

I have a fair bit of time when the kids are at nursery now and Meach is at work. Plus I have two PC's to work on so I can put together two scenarios at once with two copies of CMSF.

I potter about on one for a while, go do some housework, potter about on the other etc etc.

The thing is I think I may have quantity over quality just now. I might have to tone down the output to work on scenario's a little longer to up the quality. What do you think?

The campaign, can be played in about 45mins, I think. I got through it an hour and Meach rattled through it in about 30mins.

What I miss is being able to set the storyline between missions. Am I missing something?