Victory conditions concerns

StkNRdr

OK, the first thing I will admit is that I am not an expert. I have played all campaigns in the first release and 2 since the latest update. I have been playing in the middle mode with morale on. I like the latest version but have concerns over the victory conditions.

Something seems amiss when you end with a kill ratio of 3 to 1 in infantry and 2 to 1 in armor, have taken 2 out of 3 locations and have positions at or near the third and except for 1 immobilized enemy tank near the last victory location (which of course there is no way to take it out without losing your forces trying) and the mission is deemed a defeat as a result.

In my estimation if I were able to end the game appropriately (without killing off my troops to move to the next mission) I wouldn't lose all forces and this would be a minor victory or at least a stalemate. The game needs an End Game that is allowed after a certain point that computes the actual losses and victory locations held and gives a more scientific determination of type of victory, stalemate or defeat, not solely based on victory locations held. (Also the final stat tallies should show the total numbers of each type of force, those lost, those remaining and a percentage).

Sorry if this is the same old complaint.