Battlefront is now Slitherine ×

Defeating Allied AI

6thAirborne

Hi,

I have been playing SC for the last 6 months and i must admit its a great game :cool: .

I can defeat the allied AI on all the difficulty settings apart from expert +2. A normal game sees poland, france, denmark etc fall to the Axis and the russian war goes well untill the gates of moscow are reached, at which point things always go wrong, Siberian reinforcements and the AI invasion of France all lead to defeat for the axis by late or mid 1944 :mad: . Can anyone defeat the allied AI on max difficulty? and do they have some tips for a struggling general?

As the allies however i can defeat the Axis on max difficulty...

I await your advice,

Cheers!

Greetings, fellow sufferer! I started a thread titled "Machismo AI" that deals with the same issue, so please don't consider this advice from an expert. I'll just share some of my thoughts/laments.

The crucial problem is to not get bogged down in Russia, lest the Allies get feisty in the West. And this is related to the MPP problem: AI is paying the same amount per unit, but is getting far superior units.

Here are the things that can go amiss that will make the war unwinnable:

a. Not enough MPPs early on to build a good air force

b. Russian readiness increases too quickly, so Barbarossa works at first but can't be sustained

c. Britain and America get lucky with their air tech--they have fewer units but of superior quality

Note that the war is decided before Barbarossa. The invasion of Russia will always start well--it's maintaining it while fending off the Allies that's the problem.

When I do manage to win, here is how things go: