Infantry only scenario

Hi,

I've just started playing around with CMSF, and I'm trying to set up a scenario with only infantry units (No vehicles of any kind).

But when I look around in the editor I only see the option to insert whole battalions, I can't find a way to split it up.

My goal is the setup a scenario in the quick battle map QB A City L ez_47.btt,

where blue side consist of 1 Infantry platoon (3 squads), and red side consist of smaller fireteams (2-4 men).

Is this possible and if so, could anyone point me to the magic button?

(Game is CMSF only, no addons, patched to 1.32)

Hi

I'm no expert on scenario creation but you can delete individual units once purchased. In the map/scenario editor, look at the bottom right hand side of the purchased screen and you should see a delete key. You can select and delete the vehicles within the unit hierarchy you have purchased by highlighting them and then using delete.

More generally, I'd also recommend George MC's scenario creation help file which is available in the repository.

Hope this helps.:)