Partisan issues

Hello everyone. I am new to AoD but I played the original game. My question involves partisans. Is there a way to turn them off. I know it's historically accurate but I find it a grind to chase around partisans with a corps only to have the partisans reformed at full strength on the next turn. It's just not a fun mechanic for me. So if anyone knows how to turn them off it would be greatly appreciated.

I also have to say that this is a great game. I was looking for something new to play in the WW2 genre and this really hit the sweet spot. I've played all of the Hearts of iron games And numerous others including the original sc1. I see it has matured greatly. Thanks in advance for any help.

Not to be like that, but why dont you just spend a garrison or division to supress the partisan? The partisans are, in my mind, a necessary mechanic to draw forces, resources and attention from the agressor.

At it's simplest, hit "p", watch where the partisan icons without the crossed circles over are (the ones with the crossed out circle around them only count to some common pool and cause economic damage to cities in the country where they are. The more of them you supress, the weaker and farther between these partisan attacks. They never "spawn"). Then make sure you put some cheap units on or next to these icons (the ones without the circles). This makes it so that they cannot spawn, ever. Totally worth those 60 or so mpp's a division costs. There are some areas in russia that takes two units to supress all the spawn partisans with some planning.

Key thing to remember; units supress partisans in the same or adjacent squares.

Mike, partisans are a great tool to train your forces on. Allow them to spawn and then use the units you wish to build experience with to take them out.