Need some info on a strategic level

In my campaign I have tables specifying die roll modifiers for availability of forces, ammunition and replacements (men and equipment) for different nationalities throughout the east front campaign.

I have some knowledge of the campaign, but not as much as I'd like. For example, I assumed that the Germans had diffculty getting supplies through to the front for most of the east front campaign, except for the summer offensives, but I really don't know.

Another detail I'm a bit unsure of is whether Kursk was in the central or southern region.

I'd appreciate some info on the subject, or some references.

At the moment, my campaign covers German and Soviet forces in the Southern region, but I'd like to extend it to other regions and other nationalities (Finland is the most obvious).

Well the supply was actually even more "unstable" then you think. For example "42south" in early march new equipment, and even long-barreled IVs arrived. "Cholm" (interesting, read about it!) was supplied "successfully" by air..(maybe a reason, some thought this would work in stalingrad too..?)..in wintertimes!! this doesn`t help, sure, you have to look close to the battle you want to deploy.. and also, at strongpoints of either off./def. get most of the division`s/corp`s shells(..not only the artillery)

Hmm, I'm actually looking for the big picture, not individual battles. I'd like my campaign to simulate the logistical problems that existed with proper national and regional differences.

For example, I have a feeling that the Germans must have had rather big problems keeping their front line units up to strength, simply because of the distances involved, coupled with partisan activity and (later) bombing of factories and supply lines. Similarly for German personnel, and I expect that their quality to steadily declined during the war.